Anzac’s

Its cold and windy and we have had rain, with more forecast, the fire is throwing out it’s delicious heat and I have made biscuits so I really can’t complain.

This afternoon I’m off to Elise’s for a couple of days.  She wants some company and there are things I need to do at her house and I feel a need to cuddle Ralf and listen to his constant meowing.

I thought before I left I should bake some biscuits as the cupboards are bare and no doubt everyone will be hungry when they get home from school and work.

Anzac Biscuits

Anzac’s today – comfort food.

Milly was waiting patiently but to no avil……

Waiting Patiently

….despite the very pleading looks she gave me.

Pleading

I’m a cruel Mummy – never mind the hand full of dog treats that she and Ajax have already  had.

2 thoughts on “Anzac’s

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

