Out Of The Mouth of Babes

At the breakfast table this morning James commented that he needed a small box to hold his head phones, memory stick for the computer and various other bits and pieces so he wouldn’t loose them on his desk.

Me, thinking I was being smart, promptly told him that if he didn’t spend his money on electronic games that he would have the money to buy a box the size he wanted.

I got the look.        You know the one.

“Mum – don’t you know it’s called recycling.  There are plenty of old boxes in Dad’s shed that I can cut up to the size I want and use as a storage box.  Why should I spend money on something we already have?”

And here I was thinking that my kids were ignoring the message of use what you have before you buy more.

2 thoughts on “Out Of The Mouth of Babes

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

