Yarn Desperation

You know it’s pretty desperate when you weigh the mitten you have just knitted……..

One Finished Mitten

….then the yarn that is left to see if there is enough to knit another mitten.

Weighing Yarn

It looks like there will be.   Just!!!

The joys of using up balls of wool that were given to me.  This looks to be 8 ply acrylic but it’s three strands all rolled up together. I’m not complaining.  It makes it a quick knit and super squishy and warm not to mention those divine colours.

The mittens are the Hive Mitts from Knitting Bee.  The PDF file is on the page the link will take you too.

2 thoughts on “Yarn Desperation

  1. It does look yummy I love the colours and I don’t find it strange that you weighed the mitten and then the ball of yarn, quite clever actually.

    I’d considered doing that for the baby blanket I just made to see if I had enough wool for more stripes but turns out I didn’t need the extra stripes.

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

