This Is On My Mind…..

Hairpin Lace Shawl – Finished

Finished at last

I was right – eight rows of hairpin crochet/lace was enough thank goodness.

Hairpin lace shawl finished

I finished the fringing on the shawl yesterday afternoon and popped up to Mum’s to photograph it on her dress that she is going to wear for the wedding.  It is scrumptiously soft and drapey and I couldn’t wish for it to be any better.  Ohh and it’s more cream than the colour that it is looking in the photo.

Considering I wanted this done – nowI’m kind of missing it.  Work that out if you can…vbg.

7 thoughts on “This Is On My Mind…..

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

