Today’s Task Is….

Tomatoe Pasta Sauce, originally uploaded by Calidores Gardener.

Using up all the ripe Tomatoes that I have (sorry James has) been picking from my very overloaded bushes. Can you tell he was standing by my shoulder as I was typing this post…vbg.

Nicola and I have peeled and chunked the tomatoes, thrown in lots of onions, garlic, capscium (bell peppers) and herbs. I’m going to cook it down a bit to thicken it then bottle it. It should be lovely in spagetti bol or casseroles for that extra bit of taste.

PS No rain today – the sun is shining and it’s hot and muggy but there are towns in Victoria that have flooded or are in serious danger of flooding. We are ok – it will be later in the week before the river here rises….if it does at all

One thought on “Today’s Task Is….

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

