Spring Has Sprung

Spring has sprung.

A new tree shooting from a stump

The Grass is mown – yesterday by the hand mower cause I couldn’t get the tractor and mower deck to start – so today I’m truly feeling the effects of my industry.

Stunning colours

Yesterday I  have also weeded and pruned another part of the garden – yipeee progress at last.

Gorgeous new growth

Today the weather has turned cool and cloudy and is threatening rain….with the very likely prospect of heavy rain for the new few days.

New Shoots

For those who wondered whether the trees we cut back drastically a few months ago would survive let alone reshoot – the photos in this post are evidence that nature is wonderful and ongoing.

 

New Shoots on Eucylpts

For those who are wondering what I did today – I worked with Ashley!! 

Tonight I have a meeting but the next few days look to be mine again.

2 thoughts on “Spring Has Sprung

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

