Rain

They say a picture is worth a thousand words.

Over an inch and a half of rain fell over the weekend.

To say we have spent just a bit of time digging trenches in an attempt to get the water to flow to where it can be pumped into the dam is an understatement.  Not having any gutters on the new shed yet added to the problem.  I get the feeling that as soon as the ground dries out around the shed the gutters will be put in place……lol.

Thankfully Ashley found a pump and within five minutes it was pumping litres of water into our dam which is now about half full.

More rain is forecast for the week. I’m not complaining.  This is the first time in many years we have had such good soaking rains.  Pulling the weeds out will be easier now…..grin.

4 thoughts on “Rain

  1. Oh the joy of that water……I have been going through old photos and found the ones of our bore first gushing water …we had a 3million gallon dam……who knows what that is today but it was fairly large…..safe to row out into the middle and no one could get you. Only one dinghy so you were safe.
    We have had rain…but yours looks glorious.

  2. It would take a long time before a gardener in Australia would get tired of the sound of rain. We’ve had about an inch today.

    Lovely to see that water flowing into the dam. I still go out onto the deck and watch it flowing into the tanks,

    Thank you for your good wishes for Tanya, Geoff and baby Arlo. I’m going up to see them next week.

    I hope all your family are well. I have a few blog postings to catch up on, so I guess I’ll find out what’s been happening in your part of the world.

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

