Merry Christmas

Despite a rather late night last night – all due to the Christmas Party/BBQ at our builders which was was so much fun, and a sleep in this morning – I have finally managed to get everything done for Christmas.

The Cheesecake is made.  The Pavola just waiting for it’s topping of whipped cream and luscious strawberries.  The chooks are waiting in the fridge to be spit roasted  tomorrow for lunch.  All the presents are wrapped and under the tree and Nicola and James are waiting, somewhat impatiently, for Santa to arrive. I have heard whisperings about what time they think they can get up and check their Santas sacks for presents.  Their idea of a respectable time and mine are vastly different but I guess on Christmas day anything goes.

Elise has spent most of the day in the shed working on who knows what – but as I was banned from the shed I rather think it may be something for me.  Can’t wait for tomorrow to see if it is.

We had had very changeable weather including rain today and according to the weather forecast, tomorrow looks like being a brilliant day for a roast meat with veg and all the trimmings.  Regardless of the tempreture I like my Christmas roast and I will cook one regardless…vbg.

I want to say a huge thank you too all of you who have followed my blog during the past 12 months.  Many of you have become very dear friends.  Your comments, thoughts and well wishes in both difficult times and good have come to mean so much to me.  Despite my blogging being a bit hit and miss of late – you have stuck with me and for that I am thankful.

So from Me and Mine –

To You and Yours.

Merry Christmas.

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. Merry Christmas to you too, dear! Here’s to a lovely gift from “the shed”, and you can feel free to ship a piece of cheese cake this way ;0)

    Regarding weather—the entire north-central US is getting hammered with 24+ hours of snow throughout today and tomorrow, so I’m sure we’ll be snowed in. Enjoy your Christmas roast!!!
    -Amy

  2. Hello
    there Catherine, I hope you had a wonderful time for Xmas and that the surprise was for you and that you loved it- I bet you did. Its been a strange year has just flown past and I lost all of my links and its taken ages to find some- yours included- but as I am late with Xmas greetings I would love to wish you and yours a very happy New year m ay it be safe and be all that you wish for
    love n hugs bear xoxoxoxoxox

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

