James is 10

As always I’m a day late but I couldn’t resist sharing this photo of James blowing out the candles on his birthday cake.  In the middle of all the smoke is a Race Track Cake  complete with cars all courtesy of Elise.

I know as you grow older that the years seem to pass quicker but truly it has just been a nano second since I held this boy in my arms as a new born.  Now he is growing up so fast it makes my heart hurt….with pride, wonder and joy at the wonderful young man he is becoming……and I know his Dad is pretty darn proud of him to as are his sisters – although they may never admit it.

Yesterday, on the very last day of winter, he turned 10.

Happy Birthday James.

No matter how big you are, you will always be My Boy!!!

7 thoughts on “James is 10

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

