A Crochet Hook Case

Just to show you that my mind has not being taken over entirely by wooly fuziness  here is my crochet hook case that I made the other day with scraps from other projects.

I had been inspired by Annie’s Crochet Hook Case and thought when I saw her post I should make one for myself.  Hunting though the plastic bag that holds my hooks once again, I was determined to make something that was not only good to look at but also might help me to keep things slightly under control.

The end result.

Pockets to hold all my crochet hooks and I even have them sorted into size order. The top folds over so nothing falls out.

The outside of the case.

I didn’t use any batting but interfaced the outside and the pocket for a bit of added body. It rolls up really nicely and holds my hooks wonderfully.

Then, just so my sewing machine didn’t feel totally neglected,  I hemmed a pair of jeans, altered another pair and made James a Toilet bag to take on camp – his very first camp as he has refused to go on any others.

One thought on “A Crochet Hook Case

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

