Todays Inspiration

Here’s today’s inspiration just in case you needed some for the weekend.

I can’t post photos cause I think it might be breaking copyright or something but trust me click on the links and you will be amazed.

Have a look at Heather Jansch’s sculptures.

Beautiful.

Amazing.

Outstanding.

Life size sculptures made out of DRIFTWOOD.

Yep – true and they are awesome.

There are more photos here – just take a look at these HORSES.

Makes me wish I lived near the beach – although somehow I think my skills would fall far short of her beautiful creations.

If you are in Britain you can visit her studios which are open in September 2009 for an all weather free family day near Newton Abbot. Being from the other side of the world I have no idea if that is close to anyone but if it is – go and have a look.  I’m sure you wouldn’t be disappointed.

No affils and all that – I just stumbled across her site from Craftzine and just had to share.

3 thoughts on “Todays Inspiration

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

