Seven Shirts Left Over Quilt

Remember when I did that mystery quilt – Seven Shirts, Seven Steps?

Yes I know it was a while ago and I still haven’t quilted it although in my defense I have pieced up the backing for it and selected the binding fabric so I guess that’s a start.

I had quite a few left over strips of fabric all nicely cut and just waiting to be used.  But used in what was the question.

Finally I decided on half log cabin blocks alternated with  gorgeous blue blocks (really must buy more of that), a thinish border  of striped shirting and then bigger borders of green (another fabric I really must buy more of).  I have the backing fabric organised – lovely black and white stripes and the binding cut and pressed – a rasberry red which matches the red in some of the blocks.

I love this quilt.  Bright and cheery and fun to make and best of all it used up scraps that may have sat there for days…..months even…..without my knowing what to do with them.

Can’t get better than that.

5 thoughts on “Seven Shirts Left Over Quilt

  1. Ooooo…I LOVVVE that green fabric you used in the border of your “left over” quilt.
    Ya know…….I wasn’t sure what I wanted to work on today; but after checking in with you, I think i”ll take out my Seven Shirts and layer/baste/quilt it up today. THANKS for the unexpected inspiration!
    Happy Saturday

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

