So Far……

I have sewed up enough flying geese blocks……..

Square in a square blocks……….

and Half square triangle blocks…..

To make up 16 of these Illionois blocks.

For some no doubt brilliant design reason, I have substituted the stripy fabric for tone on tones and the darker fabric for the patterned fabrics in this lot of blocks. No doubt there was a very good reason why I did this but the fabric has been cut for soooooo long I no longer remember what that reason what.  Still I think it will work.

Here is a photo of the calendar block (from the Block a Day Series) which may answer any questions anyone has as to the size and cutting of this block.

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

