Nearly Ready to Leave

Quick post cause I’m about to pick up Nicola and James then we are off to go racing.  Bus is packed.  Hopefully there is enough food but the hot water bottles are definately in….vbg.

Must say that Wednesday’s trip to DECA was wonderful.  It was fine and sunny up until 2 pm when the clouds came rolling in but by that time we were nearly done.  The kids were all wonderful and behaved themselves beautifully which was nice.  In the end I’m not sure who had more fun – the adults or the kids…vbg.  Unfortuately I forgot to take the camera so I can’t even show any evidence of how nice a day or how much fun we were having.

I hope everyones weekend is a good one.  It’s blowing a gale here, showing with rain then 10 mins later the sun it out.  It is going to be an interesting trip to Aarat. Just hope the racing goes well.  Ashley is the only one in his class as of last night when he checked and there are only about 25 entries all up so it might be a quick race which could be a good thing.

Chat to you all when we return.

Catherine

One thought on “Nearly Ready to Leave

  1. Hi Catherine,
    I received your beautiful quilt and fabric. I will post a pic on my blog as soon as I can. I don’t have your email and I wanted to thank you right away. Please email me, and I will email you back again and thank you in more detail.

    Your 4 seasons swap partner

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

