The Birthday Quilt – Received

At last my friend has the Birthday Quilt I made her for her “significant” birthday – I won’t mention her age – but friends will know she is six months younger than me…….wicked grin.

On the off chance she checked out my blog the most I could show you of the quilt was this….

and this…..

At last I can reveal the entire quilt.

Ta da.

My friend loved it I’m pleased to say – even if it did have orange in it – not one of her favorite colours and honestly I didn’t even think of it until after it was finished.  She and her hubby are off on a well earned break for a week – child free and the quilt is going along just to keep her warm.

5 thoughts on “The Birthday Quilt – Received

  1. It’s a great quilt, and when your friend goes off and takes it with her, you know that it is appreciated, and a winner.

  2. Lovely Catherine and how could your friend not love it, it’s a quilt and made by you. I think any gift that is given and has been handmade can be considered special and a whole quilt, wow 🙂

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

