February Table Runner

Finally I have finished the February Table Runner project for Quilted Table.

This was such an easy project and the results were stunning.  It was a timely project too.  Friends of ours have just announced their engagement and I was racking my poor befuddled brain as to what to give them.  T. does not sew at all and has admired my quilts so I thought a quilted table runner would be just the thing – particuarly as it has hearts on it….vbg.

I made up two smaller place mats with just a single heart block as well for them thinking they might be useful if she wanted to create a display somewhere.

You can find the pattern here.  It is a pdf file so may take a moment or two to open.  I changed the original pattern in that I didn’t add the flowers to the hearts.  I thought the fabric was busy enough as it was.  The nice thing is the pattern gives you pictures of alternate colour ways if you are a bit stuck for ideas.

3 thoughts on “February Table Runner

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

