Memories of Christmas

It seems like weeks ago we were celebrating Christmas – yes I know I’m stating the obvious – but now the decorations are down it seems like a distant memory so it is obviously time for some photos…vbg.

It suddenly dawned on James,  not so many months ago, that the bike he was riding was a “girls” bike and it was PINK!!!!!  Horror of horrors – so a new bike was called for.   While normally I don’t like being woken up in the morning – by anyone I might add – on this occassion to have a small boy throw himself on top of me, giving me plenty of kisses and “thank you Mummy I love it” was nice.

Milly tried desperately to be in the Christmas mood but by the time this photo was taken she was…..well…… a little over it all and more than a little miffed that the yummy smelling meat and bone was put away in the fridge and not in her dog bowl.

From left – Nicola, Mum, Sandy (with the blindfold on), Benita and Elise (hiding behind the Pinata). 

The Pinata Elise made was a huge success and it took all ten of us several hits each to finally smash it enough for the lollies to fall out……and boy was there a lot of lollies….lol.

So now all the Christmas decorations are down – well apart from the Christmas quilts and that will hopefully happen today – and we move on with a new year keeping Christmas as a happy memory to light the coming days ahead.

From my family to yours –Happy New Year.  May the year be one of joy and happiness and good health and full of promise of good things to come.

2 thoughts on “Memories of Christmas

  1. Thank you Catherine and likewise, may your year be a blessed one for you and your family and thank you for sharing with us this past year; I’ve enjoyed reading all of your blogs about your crafting and family life.

    God bless,
    Karen

  2. I’ve really enjoyed reading back over your recent posts and seeing the beautiful quilts you’ve created! I found your blog through Julia, and she was right, it’s a keeper. =)

    I’d like to invite you to join my stitching web ring – Stitchy Fingers – it’s for quilters, embroiderers, and other stitching that isn’t crazy quilting (I have another ring for that, which Julia is on). The only requirement is to post some stitch related post at least once a week.

    If you are interested, you can e-mail me or visit the logo on my http://desertskyquilts.livejournal.com site.

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

