The Best Marinade

I just have to share this marinade with you all. Honestly it is the best I have found and it makes meat – especially chops – tastes divine and best of all you don’t need any fancy ingredients. I mainly use it on chops, but it would also work on steak and I would think Chicken as well.

Marinade

2 tablespoons flour (I use plain)

2 tablespoons Sugar

2 tablespoons vinegar (I use white)

2 tablespoons BBQ sauce (not tomatoe)

Mix together until it forms a smooth paste and spread it over the chops/steak.

Place in an oven proof dish with just enough water to just cover the meat. (This part is up to you – if you like a runny type gravy then add more water, if you don’t then add less.) Spread sliced onion over meat and bake in a moderate oven 1 hour or until meat is cooked.

I have been doing chops in the slow cooker using this recipe. I add hardly any water – just enough to stop them sticking and cook it on medium for approx 4 hours. The meat just falls off the bone and is sooooo delicious.

One thought on “The Best Marinade

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

