Ebay Buys

Not that I should have been looking, but a quick squiz on ebay the other day convinced me I needed to add to my fabric stash. At the rate I have been quilting what I have there won’t last long……ohhh who am I kidding…..there is more than enough fabric to keep me going well into my old age – but lets face it – the more fabric there is the warmer my cupboard is…..wicked grin.

Lovely fat quarters of Batik fabric. Simply devine and the photo doesn’t do the colours justice. I’m hopeing (cause I haven’t compared them together yet) that they will go beautifully with some of my hand dyed fabric. Now to decide on what sort of quilt pattern to use. Something simple I think so as not to take away from the fabric.

I have been after one of these bias binding feet for ages since I saw it demonstrated on an episode of Simply Quilts. They roll and sew down the binding all in one hit – brilliant I thought and the hunt was one. Finally I found one on ebay and just had to have it and at under $20 including postage I thought I had a bargain. Sorry the photo isn’t the best – I was wobbling and didn’t realise it. Now to search the net for some instructions and I’m set. Ohh the good news is it fits on the Elna no problems and if it fits that it will fit the Janome too when I finally get it fixed.

I should say thank you to all those who commented on my recent sewing machine dramas too. I’m loving the Elna. I machine quilted two cushions yesterday and talk about easy. Machine Quilting wasn’t something I could do with any degree of success with the Janome – I don’t know why – it just didn’t work well. Maybe it was me, maybe mind over matter, but with the Elna – success.

One thought on “Ebay Buys

  1. Catherine, those batiks are absolutely gorgeous and should go well with your own hand-dyed fabric. Hmmm maybe I’ll have to look for a binding foot. I have an Elna Club …. will just have to check things out.

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

