Office Work

The absolute bane of my life.  I really don’t enjoy all that figuring of numbers and saving dockets just to find at the end of the week/month/year that prices have risen way beyond what a normal person would consider reasonable.  Arrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!

 I have to admit there are heaps of other things I would rather be doing than sorting out the mess that is my desk at the moment.  Sewing, baking or even hanging washing on the clothes horse in front of the fire (cause it’s bucketing down outside) would be far more enjoyable than number crunching – but it must be done and I will admit to being at least a good 3/4 of the way through the jungle.

If I work very hard for the rest of the day (yes it’s going to take me that long…sigh) I might even be able to spend all day tomorrow playing in my sewing room.  I got quite a bit sorted out in there yesterday – including having another couple of postcards ready to put the backing onto and binding the edges.  Several tasks that had been put off for a while were completed – including organising the parcel containing my sister and neices birthday presents (that was posted today) and making myself up a list of all I need to begin, complete or just think about.  Progress, in one room of the house at least, is being made.

My treat today was to purchase a slow cooker/crock pot – I have been reading heaps about them lately and chatting to friends convinced me that it was the way to go.  Imagine – it’s cold and wet outside, the evenings meal is in the crock pot slowly cooking, the aroma fills the house and I get to  play for hours in the sewing room with no interuptions to prepare the evening meal.  Bliss.

 I hope your day is a good one and you are getting some of this lovely and very welcome rain.

5 thoughts on “Office Work

  1. I’m with you on the office type jobs. Hate them, hate them.
    I have a slow cooker and just love it, especially when I am having company. I just do a one-pot meal and basically all I have to do when they come is move the cooker to the table. I hope you got one that has a removable inside part. Makes it much easier to clean. You definitely won’t be sorry for that purchase.

  2. Yes Catherine you won’t believe what youy can do with a slow cooker I have been using one for about 25 years and I still think they are the greatest thing… If you are a lover of curries the slow cooker does them a treat… I even make my Christmas pudding in them and then reheat it on Christmas Day – magical!!!! Silverside is wonderfully tender too. With Ashley and the children away all day it will be great for them to come home too and will give you some time to play with what you like to do best. Make sure that you do get one with a removeable inside – makes life a little simpler… Have fun…

  3. Yes Catherine you won’t believe what you can do with a slow cooker I have been using one for about 25 years and I still think they are the greatest thing… If you are a lover of curries the slow cooker does them a treat… I even make my Christmas pudding in them and then reheat it on Christmas Day – magical!!!! Silverside is wonderfully tender too. With Ashley and the children away all day it will be great for them to come home too and will give you some time to play with what you like to do best. Make sure that you do get one with a removeable inside – makes life a little simpler… Have fun…

  4. Catherine.
    please let me know what you think about the cooker.
    I’ve been wanting to buy one for ages, but keep putting it off..
    Hugs

  5. Oh Julia!
    With the WA winter….go buy one girl!
    They make ambrosiai even out of an old shoe……..PLUS spices of course!

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

