When a Plan Comes Together

Don’t you just love it when a plan comes together. I haven’t been super happy with Blogger for a while and Sandie at Delightfully Crazy suggested I try WordPress.  She has switched her blog over to it and is very happy.  So I thought – Why not?

With minimum fuss and commands that even I could follow here I am – with both Calidore and Calidore’s Garden Ramblings all combined together.  Miracles do happen.

 Even the plan of doing some gardening happened today. Mum and I put in about a dozen trees over near the fence line.  We have had such a lot of lovely rain, the ground is beautifully soaked and so easy to dig, that it seemed a waste not to take advantage of it.  Tomorrow – my plans going correctly – I hope to get that section mulched with pea straw and newspaper to conserve the moisture.  Now just to tackle the rest of the weeds while they are easy to remove.

4 thoughts on “When a Plan Comes Together

  1. LOL – I had to grinn here… I too have moved over to wordpress(blank page here)… And I too favoured this template – I found the image full of promise and very calming as well.. Great minds think alike… I am still a little undecided whether I shall continue to blog at all so I haven’t made my site public… Yours looks wonderful – keep up the good work you have a loyal lurker here…

  2. Catherine, love the pic. How great you got everything here from both blogs. I’m happy at blogspot for the moment, but I think I am one of the lucky ones that didn’t get any probs with ‘beta’ blogger!!
    Off to blog roll you…again. LOL

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

