Surprise

I received the lovelest surprise in the mail yesterday. It was just the pick me up I needed after the week I had had.

My friend Sandie from Abeautifulcraft sent me this wonderful gift of cream fabrics (I had mentioned to her I had a serious lack of cream in my fabric stash), beautiful threads (that I’m still drooling over…lol) – including some antique silk in a gorgeous old gold colour and some Rahmahal Art Silk which I hadn’t used or even seen before , a tea bag – so I can enjoy a cuppa and think of her, some lovely printed panels and some lovely old beads.
Sandies Surprise
There was also this stunning butterfly that Sandie had embroidered and embellished with lovely beads on a black velveteen background. Simply stunning.
Sandie's Butterfly
I am starting to think along the lines of a butterfly cushion with this featured prominately. The cushion might even end up in the shape of a butterfly – however that part of the idea needs refinement.

Thank you so much Sandie for such a lovely treasure trove of gifts. I do appreciate them.

One thought on “Surprise

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

