Frantic Friday – Ginger Creams

It’s cool and cloudy today with the definate promise of rain. Ashley has heard, while at work, that it is raining in Mildura which means we should be getting some of that wet stuff soon. I am crossing my fingers and toes here as we desperately need the rain and just to tempt it further I have hung two loads of sheets on the line.

So today for my Frantic Friday recipe I thought something yummy to nibble on while curled up in front of the fire sewing or reading or watching a movie, might be in order.

I tried these biscuits a few weeks ago and they are wonderful. They have the “Mum” seal of approval as each time Mum came down for a cuppa she looked for them. To no avail I might add, I hid them wel…lol.

Ginger Creams
2 1/2 cups flour
1 cup sugar
1/2 lb (250 grams) butter
1 tablespoon golden syrup
1 egg
1 1/2 teaspoon ground giner
1 teasponn bircarbonate soda

Cream Butter and Sugar add egg and golden syrub, then dry ingredients. Put teaspoon fulls on a baking tray and bake moderate oven until golden brown. Join biscuits together with butter icing.

PS (10 minutes later)

It’s raining,
It’s pouring
The old man is snoring
He bumped his head on the edge of the bed
And couldn’t get up in the morning.

Hehehehe couldn’t resist adding that bit. The washing on the line worked, lovely fat juicy drops of rain are falling. I just hope it lasts for quite some time. Looks like the Primary School Cross Country is off and Elise’s Power Walking that she is doing for Sport.

4 thoughts on “Frantic Friday – Ginger Creams

  1. It rained here all night long Catherine, huge lot was wonderful. I was wondering if you got it or not……. we so needed it! Mmmmmm that recipe sounds yum, another for me to try. Loved the muffins!

  2. Biscuits sound yummy…will have to try them….thanks for posting the recipe. Hope you get heaps of rain too !! Hugsss

  3. I couldnt help but have a giggle at your rhyme. I love foods with ginger flavour…. so this one will be top priority this weekend. Thanks xox

  4. Yum. I can almost taste these biscuits. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

    I hope you enjoy the rain.

    Darilyn

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

