Frantic Friday – Butterscotch Pudding

I love puddings – seriously love them. I have an incredibly sweet tooth and anything that caters to it is definately on the menu at my house.

This is one of my favourite puddings. Very fast to make, serves from 4 to 6 people depending on how big you make the serves and whether you want to add icecream or cream to it.

It will keep for a few days in the fridge – as it is mainly just me who eats these I get a few feeds from it, just reheating each serve in the microwave as I need it.

Butterscotch Self Saucing Pudding
Pudding Mix
1 cup Self Raising flour
50 grams melted butter
3/4 cup sugar
1/2 cup milk
1/2 teaspoon salt
Sauce
2 tablespoons golden syrup
1 1/2 cups boiling water
25 grams butter
Mix all the pudding ingredients together until they are smooth. (I just use a wooden spoon)
Place in greased oven proof dish.
Pour sauce mix (put boiling water in jug, add butter and syrup and stir until melted and combined) over pudding.
Bake Moderate Oven for 30 to 35 minutes.
This is best served hot.
One thought on “Frantic Friday – Butterscotch Pudding

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

