I’m Back

Fast post before I go and make myself a cuppa then fall into bed. My eyes feel like they are hanging out of my head I am soooo tired.

Lovely weekend. Took lots of photos which I will post just as soon as I catch my breath. Fires were bad in Halls Gap but the miracle of nature abounds and there is green showing, birds singing and kangaroos and wallabies to be seen and the Ranger I saw answering questions from Tourists wasn’t bad on the eyes either…lol.

I have caught up on blogs – it was my reward for the four loads of washing I have done since we arrived home at 4 pm, I may not have commented but I read..vbg. Still more to do unfortuantely, then the house to clean. I set off some of those bombs that kill insects. Not terribly enviromentally friendly I admit, but the amount of small creepy crawlies and spiders were driving me nuts and nothing seemed to get rid of them. Now I won’t rest until everything is vacummned and scrubbed to within an inch of its life. Good thing the kids still have a week at home and will be able to help isn’t it…lol.

Will catch up with you all in a day or so when I feel I have my head above water – or is that insects?

2 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. Glad you had a lovely weekend – now we want to hear how the family was!

    Just want to say thank you so much for your gift – it’s just beautiful. Your embroidery skills are wonderful! I also have a newfound respect for your skills – I tried my very first CQ block yesterday – I suck! *lol* So now I am determined to learn 🙂

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

