It just goes to show…

…how tired I am. In my last post I said I peiced the hearts for the needle case yesterday, but I said I did that in last weeks post. Well I know I sewed yesterday, I just can’t remember what exactly I did. Arrrrrrh!!!

Either way I have the hearts peiced and since there isn’t much on TV tonight I might even get them started if I’m really lucky and if my brain is still functioning.

I had show you the bread I made the other day.
Bread
We bought these bread tins on Ebay a week or so ago. They are the kind that the bakers use, very strong and excellent to use. Ashley had a mate sandblast them to clean them up. When we washed them they went a bit rusty, but they have been well seasoned with oil and heated in the oven so will be okay.

Ashley has these big plans to build an outdoor wood fired oven (sort of a pizza oven). I must find the book I bought him for christmas to show you what I mean. It will be large enough to bake loaves of bread, several pizzas, roasts and casseroles all at the same time apparently. Hense why we bought the bread tins.

Taaa Dahhh!!!!
Bread – fresh from the oven and it tasted fantastic.
Bread 2
There was only one problem. I used too much bread flour and it bulged at the top of the tin like you wouldn’t beleive. Well I didn’t exactly have a recipe to follow and was making up as I went along. Never mind – practice makes perfect

8 thoughts on “It just goes to show…

  1. Calidore – I have a very old bread book – over 20 years old… If you would like me to photo copy some of the recipes in it I would gladly do so… I would just need a snail mail addy if you feel comfortable giving me that… Please email me… I used to make all my own bread when my girls were small – no bread makers in those days….

  2. Your bread looks so yummy – and I’m jealous of those great tins! I usually make my bread in the breadmaker, but sometimes it would be nice to do it by hand and bake it in the oven 🙂 Must keep an eye out for some of those tins…

  3. I have always wanted to make my own bread. It looks yummy – there is just something about the smell of freshly baked bread, isn’t there>

  4. I used to make my own bread it was the quickest recipe ever although messy…but the smell that lingered…memories of the good old days

  5. The bread looks delish, well done! It takes a keen eye to work out a recipe from scratch – and have it go to plan! 🙂

  6. I’ve never seen such a HUGE loaf of bread – it looks delish!
    I noticed those bread tins immediately. What a great find.
    There is nothing quite a good as toasted homemade bread (with real butter).

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

