Apricot Jam and Sauce

Up at 6.30 am this morning, couldn’t sleep so figured I might as well make a start on the jam.
Apricot Jam and Sauce
Had it finished and bottled and was enjoying a cuppa and fresh apricot jam on toast by 9.15am. A second half to my breakfast and mid morning snack all rolled into one.

Started on the sauce and that was finished and the dishwasher on and kitchen cleaned by 11 am. Not a bad mornings work. The sauce is very light in colour. Not sure if that is from the tomatoes or that I have stuffed up the recipe. I only had four pounds of tomatoes frozen so had to divide the recipe into thirds as it uses 12 pound tomatoes for a full batch. Never mind if they (being the children) want sauce they will have to eat it.

3 thoughts on “Apricot Jam and Sauce

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

