We Came, We Saw, We Cooked

Elise and I have had a very busy morning baking.

At last count there we made: Drumroll please!!!

Lamingtons (well the cake anyway, still have to make them into the lamington part)

Ginger creams (still got to put the icing in them)

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Chocolate Chip Biscuits

Rasberry Shortcake Tarts

Chocolate Cake

Bread and Butter Pudding (Nicola loves this)

I’m exhasuted. Not sure what takes longer, the baking or the cleaning up afterwards.

Then I have had a resort in the upright freezer where there are now two shelves dedicated to the childrens lunches. I have put in there: (Another drumroll please)

Egg and Bacon Pies

Zucchini Slice (made into muffins)

Chicken and Gravy Rolls

Pizza Slices

If they complain, even once, that there is nothing to eat, I shall throw the freezer at them.

I also managed the washing (Elise was nice and hung it on the line for me) and have made my bed up with clean sheets.

This afternoon I might dedicate to a little stitching on my CQ bag, then if I am really organised might even get another picture posted here of the finished (well the decorating part) of the item.

PS Elise has declined to model her new apron so I can take a picture, so you will all have to imagine what it looks like.

Right off to eat lunch, home made sausage rolls (made them before it got too hot the other day) and party pies (shop bought).

Hope your day is as productive as mine.

How much will I get done once the kids go back to school??? Now that is a scary thought.

3 thoughts on “We Came, We Saw, We Cooked

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

