Embroidery Finished

If I was going to acheive nothing else today I was going to finish the embroidery and embellishing on my Ocean Doll – and achieve it I did.

This is the top of the previous photos I had posted. I think it will also become the front of the doll. For a short while I toyed with the idea of making two dolls – fancy fronts and plain backs, but have abandonded the idea. I like this peice much more than the other.
Seatheme Doll 4A

This is the entire “front”. I may need to add more once it is all sewn together into the doll, but will wait and make a decision when that happens.
Seatheme Doll 4

The back side of the doll…
Seatheme Doll 5
I am reasonable pleased with it. Again it may be necessary to sew on more beads etc once it is sewn together.

They are definately different to what I originally started with – two naked blocks.
This is a semi naked view of the blocks.
Seatheme Doll
I was sure I had taken one from when there was no embroidery, but goodness knows where that has gone.

Right off to clean up the sewing room, then make a start of the pile of mending that is threatening to topple over on me. Not sure when I will get these sewn into a doll or even finished, but am aiming for sooner, rather than later. I am aiming to get lots of UFO’s finished this year.

3 thoughts on “Embroidery Finished

  1. They’ve turned out well Catherine!
    They certaqinly have a “sea flavour”!
    Are you going to add a face(do you have ,or want one? You know where I live if you do)

  2. The Friendly Robotics Robomower is the best lawn mower in the world. The RL 1000 and RL 850 are the two models of robotic lawn mowers that they manufacture. Check them out. They will change your life. You will no longer have to mow your own lawn or pay someone to do so for you. You can actually program the RL 1000 to mow your lawn at a specific time on a specific day. This product is revolutionary!

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

