To delete or not

It’s four thirty in the morning and I have been lying in bed wondering if I should delete my last post. Is it the tone that I want to set for this blog? Will it upset my readers? Should I have calmed down some before posting it?

Well actually I was calm when I typed it. Just annoyed more than anything. And I guess disappointed. I didn’t realise how important it was to see my children in such a play. No the girls never had a central role, they were generally angels and hovered (pardon the pun) up the back of the other children and I didn’t expect James to be given a pivitol role. It is just that for as long as I can remember the Nativity Play has been part of our Christmas Celebrations.

Will my post upset my readers? Well I guess if someone doesn’t like it, they don’t have to read it. I appreciate the comments that have been left, they are part of the reason why I have decided to leave it there. We are all entitled to our opinions, whether others agree with them or not, is up to them. I am not the sort to get into deep theological discussion on religion verses pagan beleifs, I just write what is happening to me.

Is it the tone I want to set for my blog? Well to be honest I don’t think that there will be many posts like that. If there have been in the past I am sincerly sorry. I want this to be a blog that is fairy ‘upbeat’ and light hearted sneak peak into my life and my families. Unfortuately there is also the down side to our lives, and while I try not to let that into this forum there are times when that side must be heard.

Most of the time I cruise along very content with my lot. I love home life, simple things and continunity in life. Routine is what makes me happy. But every now than then life throws a curve ball, and I would like to think that I am passionate enough about life to want to stand up and say “Hang on a minute, I’m not really very happy about that”. That’s what living is about isn’t it?

6 thoughts on “To delete or not

  1. I’m glad you didn’t delete your posting, and why should you? You are just as entitled as the next person to express your opinion.

    Re Jenn’s comment – the timing of events is not the issue here. It’s the meaning of the celebration that we are talking about, regardless of how the name came about. The Birth of Christ (not tinsel, cards, expensive presents and too much food), and even more importantly, the Death and Resurrection of Christ (not rabbits and chocloate eggs).

    I love your blog, Calidore, with it’s slice of normal, everyday family life. Hang on to your principles, your faith and your passion for what you believe in.

  2. I can only echo Alice’s words…

    The values that you have instilled in your children will last long afer the last Christmas tinsel has lost its sparkle…

    Unfortunately the children and parents are ‘way down on the chain’ so to speak regarding these types of decisions… The pre school teacher herself has probably ‘been advised’ by someone further up the tree…

    I think you are doing a wonderful job with your family Calidore – keep up the good work…

  3. You go for it girl….and LEAVE your comments in position.
    It’s your Blog and too much political correctness is blighting our standards and values of free speech.
    Despite what commercial brain-washing is employed,Christmas is about the birth of Christ and if your beliefs embrace that concept it is only right that you expect your family to follow that path….they’ll thank you for instilling those values in them………later!

  4. Ohh thank you girls. You have restored my faith in humanity. And yes the comments stay as does the post.

    I will stand up for what I beleive in – and if someone can’t handle that, then too bad.

    As a side note – Mum is as dissapointed as I am that there will be no Christmas concert or play. She was looking forward to it too.

    Thanks again.

  5. I think your blog is perfect…I enjoy reading about your interests and day to day things…and we have as much right as the next person to state our views and beliefs. Its refreshing to hear right things upheld. Thats where I stand *smile*. Vanilla flavored chocolate is similar to white chocolate or maybe the same thing! By the way, I like your recipes and mean to try some.

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

