Self Portrait Tuesday


Yes – I am still cataloging plants. It is a good thing I have a very large kitchen table. By the time I had finished most of it was covered with plant labels -sorted and unsorted, green tie wires and lots of bits of paper. It was such a pity I had to clean it up for lunch. The rose in the vase is “Dearest”. It was supposed to be a climber and meant to grow up the front fence, but it seems to be a bush instead. Not a lot of perfume, but holds incredibly well in a vase.

I did some more weeding (cause it poured with rain yesterday and the ground is sooooo soft) this afternoon, the library then more plant lists. I have even moved furniture around in the rumpus room and designated a table for sorting out my plant labels. I can’t stand packing up half way through a job. Off to cook tea – Spagetti Bol. Yum!

2 thoughts on “Self Portrait Tuesday

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

