Rudolph Tartlets

You cannot say that the content of this blog is not varied.

Today for your viewing pleasure I present….

Reindeer Tarts

………Reindeer Treats.

Recipe adapted, as it’s impossible for Elise and I to follow a recipe as it’s written, from Butternut Snap Rudolph Chocolate Tartlets on Taste.com.

Close Up and Personal

These were super easy to make and both Elise and Nicola had fun putting them together. Note how the eyes are matching on each Reindeer.

Lots of Reindeer

I am reliably informed it takes a certain amount of skill to do that….lol.

As for how they taste – well we won’t know until the Christmas Party tomorrow night but I can assure you that the Smarties and Raspberries that were left over were delicious.

 

PS  Yes I know they pose a vague resemblance to mice – but trust me they are Reindeer and both girls will argue quite strenuously on that point.

7 thoughts on “Rudolph Tartlets

Thank you for leaving a comment. I love to read your thoughts on my posts and I do try to respond, sometimes though life gets in the way.

